Blog awards – Finalist!

A little bird sent me a text message (cheers buddy!), advising me to check the Finalists list on the Blog Awards Ireland website.  I’d been so flat-out with three days of craft fairs etc over the weekend that I had totally forgotten that the Finalists were due to be announced!  I duly headed over to the website and I was excited to learn that I get to wear another frock, but this time I’m not planning on wearing heels!!

Finalist

I have to say I am utterly amazed and thrilled to have made the final five in Health & Wellbeing category, very kindly sponsored by LLoyd’s Online Doctor.  Let’s face it, I was surprised and honoured to have even been nominated!  For my little blog, essentially about a fat curvy lass trying to improve her health whilst walking in the Irish countryside, to have got this far is incredible…!

The winners will be announced at the Blog Awards event, being held on 12th October at the Osprey Hotel in Naas, Co. Kildare

Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Blog awards – Finalist!

    • Thank you, and huge apologies for the delay in publishing your comment, WordPress misdirected it into my Spam folder….must check that more often!!

      Its going to be a fun night, I’m sure of it 🙂

  1. Pingback: Boas and Bloggers [Video]

  2. Well done! Seems no time at all since you first began. You have been busy 😀

    Having been mostly out of the blogging scene for the past 6 months I’m just starting to catch up with what everyone has been up to. Hope you are still enjoying the uphill torture 😉 .

    btw I notice on your “Blogs I Follow” you have listed my old Anyone for Porridge? blog. Sadly I don’t intend to use that one again but hoping to revitalize reservoirdugz.com over the next few weeks.

    All the best with the blogging

    Ken

    • Thanks Ken – its was a great surprise to have gone so far in the 2013 Blog Awards!

      I am indeed still enjoying the ‘uphill torture’ in a “hate it at the time, but love the sense of achievement afterwards” kind of way 🙂 And slowly, but surely, the “ups” are becoming ever so slightly less torturous each time!

      Very sad to hear that Anyone For Porridge is being sidelined, but I’m looking forward to more of the adventures of Miss Blonde and (the very colourblind) Miss Pink 🙂

Leave a Reply

