End of year stats…

Gosh I have been slack! Previous blog post, 29th November 2013, shameful!

Yes, those posts I referred to back then are still in ‘Draft’ mode, but they will be up within the next few days, I promise!  Plus a few more ambles that we managed to undertake whilst spending a couple of weeks in the UK over New Year and the beginning of January.

But, in the meantime, better late than never, here are a few end of year stats for the Curvy Hiker’s hiking, and the Curvy Hiker’s blog!

Miles walked (as recorded by the Runkeeper App): 345.4miles in total (doesn’t seem a lot, but I could barely walk 1 mile on flat ground 12 months ago, and I definitely couldn’t do it without several rest stops!)

Most miles in one month: 46.4 (October 2013)

Weight change over the year: lost 24lbs (not too shabby!)

I’m starting this year in a much better place health- and fitness-wise than this time last year, so I really hope to be able to vastly improve on those numbers this time next year!

And, just for fun, a few silly site stats…

Total blog views: 2,427 (thank you!)

Top 5 views, by country:

  1. Ireland
  2. United Kingdom
  3. USA
  4. Canada
  5. Australia

Most viewed blog post:

Top 5 Search Terms:

  1. knockshegowna hike
  2. glenbarrow ireland slieve bloom mountains parking lot
  3. keeper hill trail map (I haven’t done Keeper Hill yet, but it is definitely on the list for 2014!)
  4. climate in the devil’s bit mountain ireland
  5. slieve bloom way geocaching

 

And a few of my favourite, silly search terms…I’m always amazed at the kind of things that people search for, the terms that bring them here…some of them must be SO disappointed!

  • what is savlon, pease pudding and savlon
  • begging for chocolate
  • curvey girl in woods
  • hot curvy back in uniform
  • funny ankle swinger trousers
  • curvy rear exercises
  • irish love curvy
  • hot blonde hiker (I wish!)

I have to admit that quite a few of the ‘curvy girl’ search terms are simply not suitable to copy here <blush> those searchers in particular will be HUGELY disappointed that this is not a XXX-rated blog!!  But I guess its nice to see that some folks still appreciate a girl with good curves! 😉

This seems like a good place to end with the final photo, from my final walk in 2013…

Lepe Beach, Hampshire, UK 31st December 2013

Lepe Beach, Hampshire, UK
31st December 2013

(Belated) Happy New Year everyone
I hope you all have a wonderful 2014!

2 thoughts on “End of year stats…

Leave a Reply

