But I would walk 500 miles…

…And I would walk 500 more…

At the beginning of January, I made a pledge on Fitocracy to walk a minimum of 500 miles in 2014.  I hope to walk more than this, but 500 is my minimum goal.

So, this post serves, in some respects, as a public declaration of that goal, and also as my first monthly update. 🙂

As of the 1st February, my Runkeeper app has calculated that I walked 51.4 miles during the month of January…which means only 448.6 miles left to go

Devil's Bit, Co. Tipperary - March 2013

I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And I’m really sorry if THAT song is now buzzing around your head… 🙂

12 thoughts on “But I would walk 500 miles…

  1. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – May update | The Curvy Hiker

  2. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – February update | The Curvy Hiker

  3. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – March update | The Curvy Hiker

  4. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – April update | The Curvy Hiker

  5. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – August update | The Curvy Hiker

  6. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – June update | The Curvy Hiker

  7. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – July update | The Curvy Hiker

  8. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – September update | The Curvy Hiker

  9. Pingback: 500 miles pledge – October update | The Curvy Hiker

  10. Pingback: I did it! | The Curvy Hiker

Leave a Reply

