500 miles pledge – October update

My New Year’s Pledge this year was to walk 500 miles.

But I would walk 500 miles

A little late to update you all this month, but during the month of October, according to my Runkeeper app, I walked 34.5 miles.

In total, I have walked 463.4 miles so far in 2014, leaving just 36.6 more miles to go until I achieve my goal.

With some good planning, luck, and a little determination, I reckon I should reach my goal before the end of November!  I’m not quite sure how I’m going to celebrate the fact when I’ve done it (suggestions welcome! 😉 ), but the fact that I’m so close to achieving my goal is what helps me lace up my walking shoes each day to walk the local lanes, especially on these cold and damp November mornings.

One step at a time 🙂

It's all downhill from here!

It’s all downhill from here!

2 thoughts on “500 miles pledge – October update

  1. Good for you! I’ve got walking difficulties due to my disability but I love the outdoors and although I can’t walk far, whenever I do go out across fields, I don’t have to go that far to feel I’m millions of miles away from anywhere and it feels great!

Leave a Reply

